FALLEN Delayed Indefinitely

I regret to inform those who are reading that the short film Fallen has been delayed indefinitely. It is with enormous personal disappointment that I announce this. It was not an easy announcement to make, nor a decision that was reached lightly.

Fallen has been a labor of love for me for the past three years. I have tried to the best of my ability to get the film completed, but unfortunately that was not enough. To preface this, I will start off with saying that this particular film has had problems from the very beginning. As the film’s director, I take accountability for as much as I can. However, there are some things I cannot take accountability for, like personal, professional, or creative disagreements that happen between the parties involved in making the film. Unfortunately, at this time, it is not within my power to finish and release Fallen. I wish it was, but filmmaking is a collaborative effort, and I do not have the single authority in regards to this film.

I want to personally thank every single one of you that has supported Fallen especially over this past year. You are the best people in the entire world, and I cannot thank you enough. I wanted to become a filmmaker because I enjoy seeing people happy, but you guys have given me so much that it’s bloody unfair since I have given so little in return. Your constant and consistent support has never and will never be forgotten. I apologize that I promised something that I unfortunately now cannot deliver.

On a positive note, in wake of this announcement, I will be turning my attention onto my various other projects currently in development. I am confident that things will only move forward in a positive direction from here, and I am excited at the limitless possibilities that follow. I appreciate everyone that took the time to read this, and I look forward to entertaining you in the near future.

Leave a Reply

